Telangana New Districts List 2016 declared by Telangana Government

Telangana Government has declared the final list of new districts in the state making total 27 Districts

Telangana - Today Telangana Government has made an official announcement about the list of new districts in Telangana State. After a couple of hours meeting with cabinet ministers and officials, the Final list of Telangana new districts has been declared publically.

Telangana New Districts List 2016

New map of Telangana with 27 Disctricts

According to the report collected by India Desh Team, we come to know that, There are total 27 districts in the final/new list of Telangana districts list in September 2016. You can also download a pdf copy of the list containing Telangana new districts 2016. Here all names are shared so that you can have a look at it.

Telangana Districts List

Telangana was a part of Andhra Pradesh state. In 2015, Indian Government announced Telangana as a separate state and separate government. Earlier there were only 10 districts in Telangana state when it was bifurcated from Andra Pradesh state. Later on, First TS government has made a proposal for seventeen districts in Telangana state in the parliament last year. Most of the political parties were not agreed with the decision to make extra districts of Telangana. Telangana CM Shree K Chandrasekhar Rao comes to the picture and explains the reason behind the number of Telangana Districts in the state. 

After a six hours meeting with cabinet ministers and state ministers, Telangana New Districts List 2016 has been approved thoroughly. Afterwards, the TS Government has declared the list of 27 new districts in the State. Even Telangana State conduct the different examination in the state and declare separate Telangana SSC Results.

List of 27 New Districts in Telangana State

  1. Adilabad
  2. Bhoopal Pally
  3. Hanmakonda
  4. Hyderabad (Old)
  5. Jagityal
  6. Kamareddy
  7. Karimnagar
  8. Khammam
  9. Kothagudam
  10. Mahaboobnagar
  11. Mahabubabad
  12. Malkajgiri (Ranga Reddy)
  13. Medak
  14. Nagarkarnool
  15. Nalgonda
  16. Nirmal
  17. Nizamabad
  18. Peddapally
  19. Sangareddy
  20. Shamshabad (Ranga Reddy)
  21. Siddipet
  22. Suryapet
  23. Vanaparthy
  24. Vikarabad (Ranga Reddy)
  25. Warangal
  26. Yadagiri
  27. Manchiryala

Next Post »