Gujarat Lions declared as official name of Team Rajkot in IPL 2016 - Suresh Raina as Captain

Gujarat Lions - a new name for Team Intex Rajkot in IPL 2016

Gujarat Lions and Team Pune are two new teams in IPL 2016. There were some rumours around the people that what will be the name of new ipl team for Rajkot. Intex Rajkot IPL team is renamed as a Gujarat Lions for two terms and Suresh Raina is selected as a captain for the team.

Gujarat Lions

Gujarat Lions Official Logo
Gujarat Lions is a cricket franchise based in the city of Rajkot in Gujarat State. Previously it was Rajkot Intex IPL team and now got an official name, Gujarat Lions. Indian left handed batsman Suresh Raina is elected as a captain for this new team. Gujarat Lions and Team Pune were added in replacement for the Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royal. 

Intex Technologies had purchased Gujarat Lions for 10 crore in auctions. 

Gujarat Lions Players list 

Indian star Suresh Raina and Ravindra Jadeja will play from team rajkot in IPL 2016. Brendon McCullum, James Faulkner and Dwayne Bravo are players with International cap. Rajkot is the home ground for All rounder Ravindra jadeda. 

Brad Houge is the new coach of Team Gujarat Lions.

A new list of players is to be added and will update it soon.

Next Post »