4th ODI : India vs South Africa-Do or Die for Team India


Today it is going to be India vs South Africa in a ‘Do or Die’ match for Team India to equalize the series 2-2.

4th ODI: India vs South Africa

A cut throat match between the ‘Men in Blue’ and ‘Proteas’ proved to be vital on Rajkot when the two most brutal match finisher couldn’t chase the easiest total against the pace attack of team South Africa. Now, there is no option for MS Dhoni and team but to win today as the match between these 2 teams on Chennai will decide the fate of the series. Shikhar Dhawan, Suresh Raina and Umesh Yadav are struggling with their form while Mohit Sharma isn’t showing his level best performance in this series. This is a matter of worry for team India as the 4thODI is mandatory to win so as to equalize the series 2-2. There have been many ups and downs in the past 3 ODIs but SA lead the team up to the end.

 It is hard to believe that the host is suffering in its home series for the first time as SA have shown plenty of experience on the field to resist Indian batsman to conjure up a total 10/10 performance in ‘Freedom Series;. Today is the day when the only thing matters will be team work as the batsman + bowlers will have to show their potential backed by the most successful and experienced captain ‘Maahi’.

Yes, SA has been praise worthy but Dhoni has to stop or terminate the shuffling the batting order in this match and fix it not making it tough enough for the batsman to prepare his mindset. Gurkeerat Singh Mann should be given an opportunity in this match as he has been on the bench so far in 3 ODIs. There has been some psychological impact on team India & pressure is definitely on India as the chance to win the 4th ODI won’t be easy for them as SA players.

Improvement: Bowlers have done a great job in this series as far as Indian team is concerned but its batsman who needs to find the form so as to put an admirable revival against the guest team. Only Rohit Sharma is batting tremendously well & Virat Kohli seemed to gain his throttle with bat in the previous match. It will be interesting to see how Dhoni shuffles the team in today’s match to go in a ‘Do or Die’ match.

4th ODI schedule: India vs. South Africa.

Date: Thursday, 22 October.

Time: 1.30 pm IST (10 am SAST, 9 am BST, 4 am ET).

Venue: MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chepauk, Chennai.

TV listings:

India: DD National, Star Sports 1, Star Sports 3.

South Africa: SuperSport.

UK: Sky Sports 2.

USA: Willow TV.

Middle-East and North Africa: OSN Play.


Previous
Next Post »